NAPFA Webinar - LTC Combo Plans: An in Depth Look at Asset-Based LTCI Policies

When:  Feb 21, 2018 from 12:00 PM to 2:00 PM
Wednesday, Wednesday, February 21, 2018 at 12:00 PM ET (11:00 AM. CT, 9:00 AM. PT)
Presented by: Brian Gordon
Earn: 1 CFP® CE, and 1 NAPFA CE in B - Insurance and Risk Management
Member $39.00; Non-Member $59.00
This program addresses the many aspects and choices of planning for a Long Term Care event and risk management. Quite often, Long Term Care Insurance (LTCI) presents a simple solution. LTCI helps preserve assets, standard of living and independence. It allows for the family to retain the ability to make choices that are best for their loved ones. When it comes to Long Term Care planning, consumers have never had a broader range of funding options and coverage choices. During the webinar, Brian Gordon will review the LTC funding options, for combo/asset based and annuity LTCI plans. Brian will also discuss when self-funding may be a realistic alternative, as well as key factors that can drive client’s choices; such as repositioning assets, premium guarantees, 1035 exchanges and more. The LTCI industry has become more complex and continues to evolve. Financial Advisors need to understand the differences between the various carrier choices of Asset Based LTC plan designs, net cost, and carrier underwriting guidelines.

Brian Gordon, CLTC, and President of MAGA Ltd. has 25 years of experience in Long Term Care Insurance (LTCI) planning. In addition to his personal LTC planning and consulting, he has conducted informative seminars for senior and retiree groups, banks, and corporations. He has also instructed hundreds of CE programs for financial advisors, CPA’s, attorneys and insurance professionals. An expert in both Traditional and Asset Based Hybrid LTCI, Brian has collaborated with carriers regarding product development and marketing