NAPFA Webinar - Market Returns Now and During Election Years

When:  May 22, 2019 from 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Presented by:
Randy Wacker, DFA regional director
Wednesday, May 22 at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT, 12:00 p.m. PT)
Earn: 1 CFP® CE and 1 NAPFA CE in C-Investments
Member: $39; Non-Member: $59
*GENESIS MEMBERS: This webinar is free to you, courtesy of LLIS; use the special registration link in the Announcement or Library of the NAPFA Genesis community in Engage

This webinar will provide an overview of recent market performance across global asset classes. Additionally, with an election year approaching, presenter Randy Wacker of DFA will take a historical look at how major US, international-developed, and emerging markets indices have performed during or after a U.S. presidential election. On average, past market returns have been positive in both election years and the subsequent year. However, research shows it is difficult to identify systematic return patterns in election years, further stressing the importance of sticking with your investment philosophy and avoiding speculation.

Registration for this webinar will close at the end of business on Tuesday, May 21.