NAPFA Webinar - Beyond Bias: Integrating Behavioral Finance and Financial Planning

Thursday, June 22, 2017, 3:00 PM - 4:00 PM

PLEASE NOTE - NEW DATE:Wednesday, June 22, 2017 at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. PT)
Presented by: Dr. Daniel Crosby
Earn: 1 NAPFA CE in J-Communications, and 1 CFP® CE
Member $39; Non-Member $59
*Genesis members, do not register here! Use the special registration link in the Library of the NAPFA Genesis community on NAPFA Engage (http://community.napfa.org).
Although behavioral finance has recently enjoyed some notoriety, practical systems for integrating its academic findings remain scant. Advisors and clients alike hold biases that negatively impact their financial recommendations and decisions. Psychologist and behavioral finance export Dr. Daniel Crosby will help us realize these biases, and how we can avoid them to improve financial outcomes.

Dr. Crosby was educated at Brigham Young and Emory Universities, Daniel's second book, the New York Time’s bestseller Personal Benchmark, co-authored with Charles Widger of Brinker Capital, outlines a highly personalized approach to investing that aligns intention with action while fostering an investment experience that is both enjoyable and rational. His latest book, The Laws of Wealth, sets forth a system of applied behavioral finance for managing both self and wealth.