NAPFA Webinar - Tax Planning Update

When:  Jan 30, 2019 from 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Presented by:
John McCarthy, CPA
Wednesday, January 30, 2019, at 3 p.m. ET, (2 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. PT)
Earn: 1 CFP® CE, and 1 NAPFA CE in D - Income Tax Planning
Member: $39; Non-Member: $59
*GENESIS MEMBERS: This webinar is free to you, courtesy of LLIS; use the special registration link in the Announcement or Library of the NAPFA Genesis community in Engage (http://community.napfa.org).

With the largest tax law change in the last 30 years taking effect, the typical tax recommendations financial advisors make to clients may no longer apply. Join presenter John McCarthy, CPA, for this tax law update, to learn what differences to expect on clients’ tax returns, including:
• Brackets
• Rates
• Changes to deductions
• Filing strategies
John McCarthy has a background in public accounting and income tax, and is the founder of Advisor Facing Tax, a virtual CPA firm based in Ohio. After spending a year building his own financial planning firm, John realized that he enjoyed helping other advisors with their tax questions more than running his own RIA.; he decided to close the RIA and create a tax preparation and planning firm to help financial advisors better serve their clients in navigating the complexities of the income tax code.

Registration for this webinar will close at the end of business on Tuesday, January 29, 2019.