NAPFA Webinar - Beyond Savings: How to Really Help Your Clients Plan for College Costs

When:  Jan 23, 2018 from 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Tuesday, January 23, 2018 at 2 p.m. ET (1 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. PT)
Presented by: by Roger Lorelle, President of Collegiate Funding Solutions and Bill Harmon, VP of College Planning for Collegiate Funding Solutions
Earn: 1 NAPFA and CFP CE in F - Estate Planning
Members and Non-Members: Free
This educational presentation will focus on topics that can help advisors understand and capitalize on key college-planning opportunities in light of the current college cost landscape, where college costs can often exceed $250,000 for one child.

Key college planning and admissions strategies for middle and high income clients will be covered that can help them reduce out-of-pocket college costs and keep more assets intact and growing during the college years. The fiduciary standard obligates financial advisors to offer more than simplistic college savings strategies to clients with college-bound children. This educational webinar will educate NAPFA advisors on how they can better meet their fiduciary responsibility to clients with college-bound children. A test case client will be reviewed and made available to advisors