NAPFA Webinar - Building the Wealth Management Firm of the Future

When:  Dec 19, 2018 from 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Wednesday, December 19, 2018, at 3:00 p.m. ET, (2:00 p.m. CT, 12:00 p.m. PT)
Presented by:
Larry Miles of AdvicePeriod Earn: 1 NAPFA CE in K - Marketing and Practice Management
Member: $39; Non-Member: $59
*GENESIS MEMBERS: This webinar is free to you, courtesy of LLIS. To ensure that you receive your complimentary registration, use the special link in the Announcement or Library of the NAPFA Genesis Community on NAPFA Engage (http://community.napfa.org).

If a team, whether three people or 3,000, buys into the same culture, the same vision, the same mission, it will propel the business forward. If the culture is right, it’ll take care of everything else. If the culture is wrong, nothing else is really going to matter. This webinar will review how to get teammates to “opt in,” setting up your company, and ultimately your clients, for success.
Presenter Larry Miles will discuss how to find the best people for your culture through adjusting your recruitment process. Then team building — even and especially at the executive level — becomes a logical culmination of culture and thoughtful, constant recruiting. You will learn how to become a forward-thinking advisor, reimagining not just how to build and operate a company but how to measure results (not efforts).
Larry Miles is an award-winning principal with AdvicePeriod, and the author of It’s That Simple: How to Build the Professional Service Firm of the Future. He was named this year’s “Innovator of the Year” by WealthManagement.com and was included in InvestmentNews’ “40 Under 40” list in 2017. Larry graduated from Amherst College and has a master’s degree from the London School of Economics.

Registration for this webinar will close at the end of business on Tuesday, December 18, 2018.