NAPFA Webinar - Learning To Mix Your Own Kool-Aid

When:  Jan 17, 2018 from 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM
Wednesday, January 17, 2018 at 3 p.m. ET (2 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. PT)
Presented by: Amy Hubble, CFA, CFP®, founder and principal advisor of Radix Financial in Oklahoma City, OK
Earn: 1 CFP® CE, and 1 NAPFA CE in J - Communications
Member $39.00; Non-Member $59.00
*Genesis members, do not register here! Use the special registration link in the Library of the NAPFA Genesis community on NAPFA Engage (http://community.napfa.org).
In today's fiduciary environment, it is more important than ever to re-examine our thinking and continually reassess whether we are truly putting the client's best interests first. Young advisers are expected to both learn from their mentors, and bring innovative ideas to the firms they serve, but how? What information can we trust, and where do our own biases come in? Many rules of thumb exist, but which are truly evidence-based? We will examine the individual components that determine net return -- fees, taxes, inflation, and opportunity costs -- and explore new ways to minimize each from a fiduciary standpoint.
Presenter Amy Hubble, CFA, CFP®, founder and principal advisor of Radix Financial in Oklahoma City, OK, holds degrees from Oklahoma Christian University, the University of Oklahoma, and is currently finishing up the Financial Planning PhD program at the University of Georgia where she is studying investor risk tolerance, asset allocation, and advisor bias. Amy was recognized in 2016 as a "40 Under 40" by InvestmentNews, as well as one of the "Top CFP® Holders Under 36" by Wealthmanagement.com.