NAPFA Webinar - Why Should I Care? The Importance of Gender & Racial/Ethnic Diversity in Your Firm

When:  Aug 7, 2019 from 3:00 PM to 4:00 PM (ET)
Presented by:
Meredith Jones, Founder, MJ Alternative Investment Research LLC
Wednesday, August 7 at 3:00 p.m. ET (2:00 p.m. CT, 12:00 p.m. PT)
Earn: 1 CFP CE and 1 NAPFA CE in J - Communications
Member: free; Non-Member: $39

There is a growing body of research that shows increasing the number of women in investing can boost returns, reduce volatility and create jobs from Wall Street to Main Street.

This presentation will focus on providing key facts about how diversity can positively impact your bottom line by harnessing cognitive and behavioral alpha generation, while also providing practical solutions to recruiting and retaining diverse employees.

Meredith Jones, Founder, MJ Alternative Investment Research LLC, is an internationally-recognized researcher, writer, and speaker. She is an expert in the alternative investment industry with over 20 years of experience. She is also the author of Women of The Street: Why Female Money Managers Generate Higher Returns (And How You Can Too), which won an Axiom Award Gold Medal in 2016. She was named one of Inc. magazine’s “17 Inspiring Women To Watch in 2017” and was named a Distinguished Author by the Securities and Exchange Commission in 2018. She has been a regular columnist for Institutional Investor and is currently a contributor for Market Watch.